10.13mi Day

Since I thought that yesterday was Saturday, I slept in today, but I decided to walk anyway. I started at five o’clock and walked from my home here in Winnsboro, TX to a little baptist church called Back Home Baptist. When I got to that church I was still fifteen minutes away from walking continuously for two hours, but I decided to go ahead and take a break. This is when I discovered that instant oatmeal is probably going to be one of my best friends on this walk across America. I mixed two packs of instant oatmeal with the water that was left in my water bottle. It did the job. I then rested for a minute, refilled my water bottle, and started back home. I was making better progress than I though I would so I found a way to add to my route so that I would have been walking for four hours. When I got home I used treksee.com to map out the walk and it came to 10.13 miles. Not bad, if I say so myself. Now tomorrow, I’ll take my break, then start back on monday. Now, I did take my back-pack with me loaded with some clothes a few cans of food for some weight and a the two pouches of oatmeal for my snack. So, all in all, I’ve had a pretty good day. 

Leave a Reply

